Since the 1970s, the employee survey has developed into a standard instrument of personnel management, initially limited to a few large companies, and increasingly also by innovative SMEs.

ISPA consult has actively participated in this development right from the start. Since the turn of the century, several hundred employee surveys have been conducted for companies and administrations of different company size and industry affiliation to the satisfaction of ISPA consult customers.

Among the many challenges faced by professional employee surveys to meet certain quality standards are the following:

  1. The increasing digitization of the employee survey. The online staff survey and largely automated reporting are on the rise
  2. The increasing internationalization of the employee survey. As the number and size of foreign companies and foreign branches in EU and non-EU countries increases, the need for multi-lingual questionnaires and the creation of multi-lingual reports are also increasing. This is not only a translation problem, but also often requires the sensitive consideration of different country cultures
  3. The increasing focus shift from the planning and implementation phase to the implementation phase, in which the results of the survey are converted into concrete change measures. Long-sighted pioneer companies and advocates of employee surveys have always criticized the mere measurement of employee satisfaction as a too short-term goal of the employee survey. The expectations of the interviewees can not be satisfied in any way
  4. The measurement of employee satisfaction remains an important task demanded by most customers and the "employee satisfaction" questionnaire, despite occasional criticism of the most widespread questionnaire type. However, the opening of the traditional employee satisfaction questionnaire is increasingly required for the measurement of other control characteristics, e.g. Commitment, engagement etc.

For more information about Organisational Surveys please visit our page www.mitarbeiterbefragung-ispa.de/en

Die Mitarbeiterbefragung hat sich seit den 70er Jahren zu einem Standardinstrument des Personalmanagement entwickelt, zunächst beschränkt auf einige wenige Großunternehmen, dann zunehmend auch bei innovativen KMUs.

ISPA consult hat diese Entwicklung von Beginn an aktiv mitgestaltet. Seit der Jahrtausendwende wurden mehrere Hundert Mitarbeiterbefragungen für Unternehmen und Verwaltungen unterschiedlicher Betriebsgröße und Branchenzugehörigkeit zur Zufriedenheit der Kunden von ISPA consult bearbeitet.

Unter den vielfältigen Herausforderungen an professionelle Mitarbeiterbefragungen, die bestimmte Qualitätsstandards erfüllen sollen, sind aktuell hervorzuheben:

  1. die zunehmende Digitalisierung der Mitarbeiterbefragung. Die Online Mitarbeiterbefragung und die weitgehend automatisierte Berichtserstellung sind auf dem Vormarsch;
  2. die zunehmende Internationalisierung der Mitarbeiterbefragung. Wenn Anzahl und Größe der Auslandsgesellschaften und Auslandsniederlassungen in EU- und Nicht-EU-Ländern zunehmen, steigt regelmäßig auch die Notwendigkeit, mehrsprachige Fragebogen auszuarbeiten, und mehrsprachige Berichte zu erstellen. Dies ist nicht nur ein Übersetzungsproblem, sondern erfordert oftmals auch die einfühlsame Berücksichtigung unterschiedlicher Landeskulturen;
  3. die zunehmende Schwerpunktverlegung von der Planungs- und Durchführungsphase zur Umsetzungsphase, in der die Befragungsergebnisse in konkrete Änderungsmaßnahmen umgesetzt werden. Schon immer haben weitsichtige Pionierunternehmen und Befürworter der Mitarbeiterbefragung die bloße Messung der Mitarbeiterzufriedenheit als ein zu kurz greifendes Ziel der Mitarbeiterbefragung kritisiert. Die Erwartungen der befragten MitarbeiterInnen können dadurch in keinster Weise befriedigt werden;
  4. die Messung der Mitarbeiterzufriedenheit bleibt eine wichtige, von den meisten Kunden geforderte Aufgabe und der Fragebogen "Mitarbeiterzufriedenheit" trotz gelegentlicher Kritik der am weitesten verbreitete Fragebogentyp. Gefordert wird aber zunehmend die Öffnung des traditionellen Mitarbeiterzufriedenheit-Fragebogens für die Messung anderer Steuerungskennzahlen wie z.B. Verbundenheit (Commitment), Engagement etc.