ISPA consult offers content and process consulting for the company-specific structure of an integrated communication concept, consisting of the three general stages: 

  1. Project preparation
  2. Project processing
  3. Project controlling

The contents of the three stages are named in the following graphic in the form of keywords:

Fig .: ISPA Framework Internal Communication (IC)

Careful preparation is a prerequisite for the success of the project in a limited time. This also applies to a project as complex as, e.g. Internal communication.

The actual project processing usually runs through four subprocesses:

  1. Preparatory work prior to the start of the workshop mainly involves the collection and preparation of all data relating to the actual state of internal communication. In addition to the document analysis, the employee survey is considered as a method of data collection without or with additional expert interviews. In addition, trend searches are carried out and evaluated in this phase.
  2. The results of the preliminary work are taken as input into the subsequent concept development of the internal communication. This is done in one or more workshops with communication experts, based on various methods, e.g. SWOT analysis, brainstorming, group work, etc. Depending on the order, prepared drafts and proposals are discussed and approved in the workshops.
  3. The desired workshop output consists of a documentation of the concept of internal communication developed, which must then be approved and authorized by the management.
  4. In the last step of the project processing, the consulting support consists of designing a balanced scorecard special for the implementation of the internal communication.

Particular attention must be paid to the development of a system of communication control, which should measure and evaluate the effect of internal communication. In many cases, the communication control is still not developed or is missing.

ISPA consult bietet Inhalts- und Prozessberatung zum unternehmensspezifischen Aufbau eines integrierten Kommunikationskonzepts an, bestehend aus den drei generellen Stufen:

  1. Projektvorbereitung
  2. Projektbearbeitung
  3. Projektcontrolling

Die Inhalte der drei Stufen werden in der nachfolgenden Grafik stichwortartig genannt:

Abb.: ISPA-Rahmenkonzept Interne Kommunikation (IK)

Abb.: ISPA-Rahmenkonzept Interne Kommunikation (IK)

Sorgfältige Vorbereitung ist Voraussetzung für den Projekterfolg in begrenzter Zeit. Dies gilt auch bzw. gerade für ein so komplexes Projekt wie z.B. Interne Kommunikation.

Die eigentliche Projektbearbeitung durchläuft im Regelfall vier Teilprozesse:

  1. Vorarbeiten vor Beginn des Workshops haben vor allem die Sammlung und Aufbereitung aller Daten zum Inhalt, die sich auf den Ist-Zustand der Internen Kommunikation beziehen. Neben der Dokumentenanalyse kommt insbesondere die Mitarbeiterbefragung ohne oder mit ergänzenden Experteninterviews als Methoden der Datenerhebung in Betracht. Ergänzend werden in dieser Phase Trendrecherchen durchgeführt und ausgewertet.
  2. Die Ergebnisse der Vorarbeiten gehen als Input in die anschließende Konzeptentwicklung der Internen Kommunikation ein. Dies geschieht in einem oder mehreren Workshops mit Kommunikationsexperten, gestützt auf verschiedene Methoden wie z.B. SWOT-Analyse, Brainstorming, Gruppenarbeit, etc.. Je nach Auftrag werden in den Workshops vorbereitete Entwürfe und Vorschläge diskutiert und verabschiedet.
  3. Der gewünschte Workshop-Output besteht aus einer Dokumentation des erarbeiteten Konzepts der Internen Kommunikation, das anschließend von der Geschäftsführung genehmigt und damit autorisiert werden muss.
  4. Im letzten Schritt der Projektbearbeitung besteht die Beratungsunterstützung darin, eine Balanced Scorecard Spezial für die Umsetzung der Internen Kommunikation zu entwerfen.

Besondere Aufmerksamkeit verdient der Aufbau eines Systems des Kommunikationscontrolling, das die Wirkung der Internen Kommunikation messen und bewerten soll. In vielen Fällen ist das Kommunikationscontrolling noch wenig entwickelt oder fehlt sogar ganz.